CompetitionsPremier League

Pep Guardiola wins Premier League Manager of the Season

Pep Guardiola has been voted the 2020/21 Premier League Manager of the Season.

The City manager has won the honour after overseeing another magnificent campaign for the Club.

Guardiola, who was also named the League Manager’s Association Manager of the Year last month, led City to a third Premier League title in four years.

The Catalan oversaw a quite magnificent league campaign with City marrying bewitching artistry and aesthetic quality alongside our core principles of collective hard work and intensity.

With City also securing a fourth successive Carabao Cup title and reaching a first-ever Champions League final, it was further testament to the incredible work overseen by the boss with the Club having now won 10 of the 15 major domestic trophies available since the 2017/18 campaign.

Under the tutelage of Guardiola and his backroom staff, City also established a new Premier League record for the longest sequence of wins from the start of a calendar year thanks to the 13 league victories we chalked up between January 3 and March 2 of this year.

That formed the centrepiece of a quite remarkable run of 21 consecutive wins in all competitions between December and March which saw City establish another new English top-flight record.

And City also set another top-flight first by registering 12 consecutive Premier League away wins.

Marcelo Bielsa of Leeds, West Ham boss David Moyes, Leicester City’s Brendan Rodgers and Ole Gunnar Solskjaer of Manchester United were the other nominees.

Related Articles

Back to top button