CAS fines Al- Zamalek one million and 200 thousand dollars in favor of Ghanaian Achimbong

Xenia Sports – Cairo

The International Sports Court “CAS” decided to fine the Zamalek club one million and 200 thousand dollars, in the case of the former team player, Benjamin Achimbong, after the settlement agreement on the contract between the player and Zamalek was considered null and void.

Achimbong and his agent filed a complaint against the Zamalek club to the Sports Court and demanded the late financial dues, as well as compensation for breach of contract and legal costs, in that case.

For his part, Ashimbong expressed great happiness over this ruling, stressing that his right has returned to him after he was accused of being a crisis player.

“I waited for that moment for a long time, I defended my rights, and was falsely told about me that I am a troublemaker,” Ashimbong said in remarks to the official website of the Ghana Professional Footballers Association.

 Ashimbong joined Zamalek in the 2017-2018 season coming from the ranks of Al-Dakhiliah, and he only spent one season in Al-Whites.

In another context, the Portuguese coach, Jamie Pacheco, Zamalek’s coach, announced the team’s list to face the Pyramids

Jamie Pacheco, coach of Zamalek, announced his team’s list to face Pyramids, in the Egyptian League, in the second round of the Egyptian League Championship, which is held Thursday, at the Air Defense Stadium.

The Zamalek list witnessed the return of Youssef Ibrahim Obama, after recovering from infection with Coronavirus, as well as Moroccan Mohamed Onajem, who was absent in the last period from the team.

Zamalek’s list came as follows:

Goalkeepers: Muhammad Abu Jabal, Muhammad Awad, and Mahmoud Abdul Rahim “Jensh”.

Defense line: Muhammad Abdul-Ghani, Mahmoud Hamdi Al-Wash, Ahmed Fattouh, Hazem Imam, Muhammad Abdul Salam, and Mahmoud Alaa.

Midfielders: Tariq Hamed, Ferjani Sassi, Tariq Hamed, Youssef Ibrahim “Obama”, Muhammad Ashraf Roqa, Islam Jaber, Imam Ashour, Ahmed Syed “Zizou”, Mahmoud Abdel-Razek Shikabala, Muhammad Onajim, Ashraf Bin Sharqi and Hamid Haddad.

Offensive line: Mustafa Muhammad and Omar Al-Saeed.

Related Articles

Back to top button